2 Comments

To Be Read Thursdays #16: Weekend Reading List

TBR Thursdays

To Be Read Thursdays are a meme hosted by yours truly. This is a way to feature the books you’ve added to your TBR list over the past week or a newly added book that you are excited about reading in the near future. Anyone is welcome to participate in this meme. Please just link back to this page so I can read your posts.

I am still running behind on all of my reviews, despite my best effort. I’m trying my best not to worry about it because at the end of the day, I read and review books because I enjoy doing so, right? So here’s one of the next books on my to read list that you can look forward to:

Love Dares You

Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Love Dares You by Joss Whedon

The romantic scene for Buffy and friends amps up in unexpected ways. But personal lives are soon put aside to deal with demons, both real and intangible. Spike struggles with vivid dreams of murder, and Buffy journeys into his mind, discovering the terrifying new face of evil…

Collects Buffy Season 10 #11–#15.

Lana's CallingLana’s Calling by Nancy Glynn

When the devil comes a calling, a daughter begins her falling…

The women of Golden Hills seem to be owned by a man hidden beneath a devilish grin, and they are.

Twenty-First birthdays ruined her life, stole her family, and now Lana Stone wants revenge. The evil house that was demolished at her parents’ hands is calling out to her in her dreams, rebuilding itself every year. Stone Manor wants her. Jack Red is coming for her. Her fate is sealed on her 21st birthday…in her dreams.

When she decides to answer the call after her parents’ death five years later, Jack is ready and waiting. Being caught between this world and the other side, Lana rises and claims the power she was born with, opening her heart to a man who could destroy it, and a dark need to bring Jack to his immortal knees.

Watch out for your daughters.
The man is coming.
He’ll promise you the world.
But if you accept, there’s no turning back.
Watch out for your daughters.
Because here comes Jack.

Her Sister's ShoesHere Sister’s Shoes by Ashley Farley

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, Her Sister’s Shoes is the story of three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.

Samantha Sweeney has always been the glue that holds her family together, their go-to girl for love and support. When an ATV accident leaves her teenage son in a wheelchair, she loses her carefully constructed self-control.

In the after-gloom of her dreaded fiftieth birthday and the discovery of her husband’s infidelity, Jackie realizes she must reconnect with her former self to find the happiness she needs to move forward.

Faith lacks the courage to stand up to her abusive husband. She turns to her sisters for help, placing all their lives at risk.

In the midst of their individual challenges, the Sweeney sisters must cope with their mother’s mental decline. Is Lovie in the early stages of Alzheimer’s, or is her odd behavior normal for a woman her age? No one, including Lovie, understands her obsession with a rusty key she wears around her neck.

For fans of Elin Hildebrand, Her Sister’s Shoes is a contemporary women’s novel that explores and proves the healing power of family.

High TideHigh Tide by R.L. Stine

Adam Malfitano still has nightmares about the night his girlfriend, Mitzi, died. He sees the blood. He sees her in the water. He is a lifeguard, and he can’t save her. He wakes up screaming. Even worse, he has begun to see Mitzi while he is awake. He knows it is impossible, but she looks so real. What does she want from him?

What are you reading this weekend?

 

About Kristine

As an aspiring author, avid bookworm, fitness fanatic and dedicated mother, there just aren't enough hours in the day. I write or post about things I'm passionate about and spend my time trying to make the most of every day. Life may be a tough journey, but I have my ruby red slippers and am content on skipping along this yellow brick road until the end of the line.

2 comments on “To Be Read Thursdays #16: Weekend Reading List

  1. Interesting reading list. I’ll look forward to the reviews. My reading and review list is eclectic as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: